Now What Do We Do? 

How Families (and Friends) Can Survive and Thrive After a Suicide Attempt

Here Are the Details for This Webinar

  • When is it? October 17, 1 PM New York (EDT), 12 PM Chicago (CDT), 10 AM Los Angeles (PDT), 6 PM London (GMT)
  • Where is it? Join in from your laptop/desktop
  • Who's doing it? Presented by Heidi Bryan, author, public speaker, and suicide loss and attempt survivor.
  • What's it all about? The first in a series of webinars to help families and friends recover and live healthy, happy lives again after a suicide attempt.

This is a 2-step registration process - you must complete both steps to be successfully registered.

Please submit your payment below to confirm your registration

Choose Individual or Series

This webinar starts in:

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

During The First Webinar, You Will Learn:

  • How Suicide Attempts are Traumatic and the Impact They Have on the Family. The emotions friends and families experience after someone they love attempts suicide are raw, complicated, and overwhelming. We'll discuss common reactions and feelings felt by everyone and how to manage them.


  • What To Do and What Not To Do. What helps and what hurts? Sometimes we think we're doing the best thing for someone but it turns out to be the opposite. We'll discuss what works and what doesn't and how to begin communicating effectively with the attempt survivor.


  • Warning Signs and Risk Factors. Chances are your loved one will not attempt again, but they are still at risk for attempting for the next 12 months. We'll talk about warning signs, risk factors, and when you need to intervene. 


  • Time for Questions and Answers. We'll make sure to leave enough time so you can have your questions or concern addressed.


  • Resources


  • This is just the first of a series of 5 webinars. Other topics that will be discussed are:
  • Safety Planning and Other Tools to Help the Suicidal Person
  • Effective Communication 
  • Insight into the Suicidal Mind
  • Self-Care


Did you complete both steps of the registration?

WARNING: There is limited seating available for these webinars so make sure you sign up early and won't be put on a waiting list.

Save your seat before they all fill up!

Privacy Policy: We hate spam and promise to keep your email address safe